drug rehab tampa

IQAC: An Introduction

The University Grants Commission (UGC), India has (in the XI Plan) made a policy decision to direct all Higher Educational Institutions (HEIs) to establish Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) and to provide seed financial assistance for the same. It has also issued Guidelines for the establishment and monitoring of IQACs.

Maintaining the momentum of quality consciousness is crucial in HEIs. Internal Quality Assurance Cell, an internal quality assurance mechanism of the institution, is conceived as a mechanism to build and ensure a quality culture at the institutional level. Every HEI should have an internal quality assurance system, with appropriate structure and processes, and with enough flexibility to meet the diverse needs of the stakeholders. The IQAC is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance (QA) and Quality Enhancement (QE) activities of the HEIs. The IQAC may channelize and systematize the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence. It should not be yet another hierarchical structure or record-keeping exercise in the institution; it would be a facilitative and participative organ of the institution. The IQAC should become a driving force for ushering in quality by working out intervention strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (2018-2023)

Internal Quality Assurance Body

# Name of Member Designation
1 Prin. Prin. Indrajit Bhaurao Jadhav Chairperson
2 Adv. Sanjay Dattatray Arvikar (Management Member) Member
3 Prof. Bhagwat Manikrao Pawar Member
4 Dr. Chhaya Dinesh Jadhav Member
5 Dr. Dnyaneshwar Ambadas Walhekar Member
6 Dr. Natha Rambhau Mokate Member
7 Prof. Bhausaheb Gangadhar Thorat (Physical Director) Member
8 Prof. Kailas Gorakh Umbare (Librarian) Member
9 Mr. Ashok Genbhau Kale(Office Superintendent) Member
10 Mr. Harshal Morde (External Expert) Member
11 Mr. Rajesh Kailashsheth Kale(Alumni Representative) Member
12 Mr. Suresh Bhimaji Kale(Community Representative) Member
13 Mr. Swapnil Dnyaneshwar Doke (Technical Expert) Member
14 Prof. Somnath Kisan Jagtap Co-ordinator